“The rich rule over the poor, and the borrower is servant to the lender.” (Proverbs 22:7)

Hello!

I am here to keep tracking of how I am progressing with our family finance.  There are many important decisions that affect our financial future, and I am here mostly for my own sake, to document how my decisions will affect my family’s financial health.

I am a middle class worker, holding a full time job in a cubicle all day.  I am a slave to the corporate world like millions of other people.  I am an honest, hard-working, law-abiding citizen who believes in personal responsibility.  I have had many financial mistakes, which is why I am 45 and still have a sizable mortgage and not much to show for.  Like millions of others, I am behind schedule for retirement.

My wife and I have made changes.  We now live below our means and we are showing some big progress.  We had $8,000 in credit card debt.  We paid it off a few years ago and have never again used a credit card. 

My biggest burden is my mortgage.    MORTGAGE IS A DEBT, AND THERE IS NO GOOD DEBT.  MORTGAGE IS SLAVERY.  How much more could you invest in your future if you didn’t have a mortgage at all?  I am tired of being a slave to a finance/mortgage company.


Leave a Reply

